Christian Love, the son of Beach Boys founding member and lead singer Mike Love, is making waves in the music world with the release of his debut album, Only Alibis. With a distinctive blend of indie rock and pop, the emotion-fueled album is proof of Christian’s inimitable style and moving lyrics.

Only Alibis Album Cover

Christian’s songwriting career took off in 2020 when he co-wrote “Here We Go Again” with Bruce Johnston and other accomplished songwriters. This hit song found a place on The Weeknd’s album, “Dawn FM,” and added another chapter to Christian’s already impressive music career. Following this achievement, Christian decided to embark on a solo project, resulting in Only Alibis. The album is a captivating mix of rock and pop, featuring songs that explore the themes of relationships, fulfillment, and pure fun.

Stream the album on any digital service including: Amazon Music, Spotify, Pandora, Apple Music and YouTube.


Purchase the CD Digipak by clicking the BUY NOW Button.


01. Only Alibis 02. There’s Somethin’ I’ve Decided 03. Touchdown In New Amsterdam
04. Sum Sum Summer* - w/ Matt Jardine, Elliot Easton & Phil Jones
05. We Don’t Even Know What We’re Fightin’ For 06. Crazy For You 07. Microwave Dress 08. Talk About The Things 09. You Could Be My Girl 10. You Came Around
11. Thrown Out**

Musicians in Alphabetical Order:
Yoshi Ishida - drums
Jesse Benenati - drums
Tim Bonhomme - keyboards
Gilbert Bonilla - guitar
Jake Detar - guitar
Elliot Easton - guitar
Thomas Flowers - bass
Jack Hayden - drums
Keith Hubacher - bass
Phil Jones - drums
Randell Kirsch - guitar
Jeff Kranzler - bass
Nate Light - bass
Christian Love - guitar, keyboards, bass, synthesizer, Pro Logic sound effects

Vocals & Background Vocals:
Christian Love - lead vocals
Matt Jardine - background vocals
Jeff Peters - background vocals

All songs Written & Arranged by Christian Love.
Producers: Jeff Peters, Christian Love & Thomas Gillmore.
Guest Artists: Elliot Easton (The Cars), Phil Jones (Tom Petty Band), Matt Jardine (The Beach Boys)
*Background Vocal Arrangements on Sum Sum Summer by Matt Jardine, Jeff Peters, Christian Love.
**Thrown Out
Produced by Thomas Flowers & Christian Love.
Recorded at Studio F in Pasadena, CA.
Creative Direction/Design: Matt Pfahlert for
Background Photo Courtesy of Macha Sardari - Instagram: @machasardi
CD Packaging/Disc Production: Clarke Martin
Website/PR: Tom Martin
Radio Relations/Capital Music Promotions: Tim Johnson
Management: Tom Martin Productions


© 2024 C. Love Music/Tom Martin Productions